Itinerary

MAGGIE’S ROUTE  –  APPROXIMATE GUIDE

July 2015 note: Maggie at present is approx 2 weeks ahead of schedule !!

Destinations and mileage

Day 1  (14 March 2015)
from: Aldeburgh (suffolk)
To: Southwold

Day 2
From : Southwold
To: Lowestoft

Day 3
From: Lowestoft
To: Sea Palling

Day 4a
From: Sea Palling (Norfolk)
To: North Walsham

Day 5  (18 March 2015)
From: North Walsham
To: Blakeney

Day 6
From: Blakeney
To: Dersingham

Day 7  – DAY OFF

Day 8  (21 March)
From: Dersingham
To: Long Sutton

Day 9 (22 March)
From: Long Sutton (Lincolnshire)
To: Skegness

Day 10 (23 March)
From: Skegness
To: Grimsby
= 41 miles

Day 12 (24 March)
From: Grimsby
To: Kilnsea
= 55 miles

Day 13 (25 March)
From: Kilnsea (Yorkshire)
To: Bridlington
= 41.5 miles

Day 14 (26 March)
From: Bridlington
To: Scarborough
= 19 miles

DAY 15  (Friday 27 March) DAY OFF

Day 16 (28 March)
From: Scarborough
To: Whitby
= 22 miles

DAY 17   (Sunday 29 March) DAY OFF

Day 18 (Monday 30 March)
From: Whitby
To: Hartlepool
= 47 miles

Day 19 (31 March)
From:Hartlepool (Tyne and Wear)
To: Whitley Bay
= 34.5 miles

Day 20 (Wednesday 1 April )
From: Whitley Bay
To: Amble
= 27.5 Miles

Day 21 (Thursday 2 April)
From: Amble (Northumberland)
To: Ellingham
= 22 miles

Day 22- 25   4 DAYS OFF
EASTER holiday!!!!
chocolate!!

Day 26 (Tuesday 7 April)
From: Ellingham Via Banborough head
To: Berwick upon Tweed
= 28 miles

Day 27 (8 April)
From Berwick upon Tweed via St  Abbs Head
To: Dunbar
= 34 miles

Day 28 (9 April)
From: Dunbar (East Lothian) via North Berwick
To: Edinburgh
=42 miles

Day 29-31 (friday and saturday 10-11 April) 2 DAYs OFF
Edinburgh

Day 32 (Sunday 12April)
From: Edinburgh  (Scotland!!!)
To: Dalgety Bay
= 17 Miles

Day 33 (13 April)
From: Dalgety Bay
To: Lundin Links
= 26.5 miles

Day 34 (14 April)
From: Lundin Links
To: St Andrews
= 25 Miles

Day 35 (15 April)
From: St Andrews
To: Arbroath
= 32 Miles

Day 36 (16 April)
From Arbroath
To: Montrose
= 14 miles

Day 37 (17 April)
From: Montrose
To: Aberdeen
= 42.5 miles

Day 38 (Saturday 18 April)
DAY OFF

Day 39 (20 April)
From: Aberdeen
To: Cruden Bay
25.5. Miles

Day 40 (22 april)
From: Cruden Bay
To: Fraserburgh
25 m

Day 41 (23 April)
From: Fraserburgh
To: Banff
???

Day 42 (25 April)
From: Banff
To: Fochabers
29 miles

Day 43 (26 April)
From: Fochabers
To: Nairn
35 miles

Day 44 (27 April)
From: Nairn
To: Inverness
16.5 mIles

Day 45 ( Tuesday 28th April)
From Inverness
To Dingwall

Day 46 ( Wednesday 29th April)
From: Inverness
To: Dingwall
???? miles

Day 47 (Thursday 30th April)
From: Dingwall
To: Dornach
30 miles
HOME !! Iris Christening

Day 53 (Wednesday 6th May)
From: Dornach
To: Helmsdale
28 Miles

Day 54 (Thursday 7th May)
from: Helmsdale
To: Wick
35 miles

Day 55 (Friday 8th May)
From: WIck
To: John o Groats
16.5 miles

Day 56 (Saturday 9th May)
From; John O’Groats
To; Thurso
20.4 miles

Day 57 (Sunday 10th May)
From; Thurso
To; Bettyhill
30.1 miles

Day 58 (Monday 11th May)
From: Bettyhill
To: Durness
30 miles

Day 59(Tuesday 12th May)
From: Durness
To: Ardmore
18 miles
2 DAYS OFF

Day 62 (Friday 15th May)
From: Ardmore
To: Scourie Bay
15 miles

Day 63 (Saturday 16th May)
From: Scourie Bay
To: Ullapool
43 miles

Day 64 (Sunday 17th May)
From Ullapool
To:  Stornoway
Ferry

Day 65 (Monday 18th May )
From Stornoway
To: Tarbert
36 miles

Day 66 (Tuesday 19th May)
From Tarbert
To: Leverburgh
19 miles

Day 67 (Wednesday 20th May)
From Leverburgh
To: Uig
Ferry

Day 68 (Thursday 21 May)
From: Uig
To: Portree
15 miles
DAY OFF

Day 70 (Saturday 23 May)
From: Portree
To: Armadale
42 miles

Day 71 (Sunday 24th May)
From Armadale
To: Mallaig
Ferry

Day 72 (Monday 25th May)
From: Mallaig
To: Salen via Arisaig
37 miles

Day 73 ( Tuesday 26th May)
From: Salen
To: Kilchoan
20 miles
Ferry

Day 74 ( Wednesday 27th May)
From Tobermory
To: Calgary Farmhouse
12 miles

Day 75 ( Thursday 28th May)
From: Calgary Farmhouse
To: Killiechronan
20 miles
DAY OFF

Day 77 (Saturday 30th May)
From: Killiechronan
To: Craignure
15 miles
Ferry

Day 78 ( Sunday 31st May)
From: Oban
To: Crinan Hotel
36 miles

Day 79 ( Monday 1st June)
From: Crinan Hotel
To: Tarbert Argyll Fisherman
20 miles

Day 80 ( Tuesday 2nd June)
From: Tarbert Argyll Fisherman
To: Lochranza
20 miles

Day 81(Wednesday 3rd June)
From: Lochranza
To: Strathwhillan (Brodick )
15 miles
Ferry

Day 82(Thursday 4th June)
From: Strathwhillan
To: Ardrossan
28 miles

Day 83 (Friday 5th June)
From: Ardrossan
To: Troon
26 miles
DAY OFF

Day 85 ( Sunday 7th June)
From: Troon
To:  Girvan
29 miles

Day 86 (Monday 8th June)
From: Girvan
To: Stranraer
30 miles

Day 87 (Tuesday  9th June)
From:  Stranraer
To:  Luce Bay Consultancy
14 miles

Day 88 (Wednesday10th June)
From: Luce Bay Consultancy
To:  Cree Bridge House Hotel
24 miles

Day 89(Thursday 11th June)
From: Cree Bridge House Hotel
To: Kirkcudbright
26.5 miles

Day 90 (Friday12th June)
From: Kirkcudbright
To: Dalbeattie
14 miles
DAY OFF

Day 92 (Sunday14th June)
From: Dalbeattie
To: Annan
35 miles

Day 93 (Monday15th June)
From:  Annan
To: St. Bees via Workington
68 miles

Day 94 (Tuesday16th June)
From: St Bees  (Cumbria)
To:  Ravenglass
16 miles

Day 95 (Wednesday17th June)
From: Ravenglass
To: Broughton in Furness
20 miles

Day 96 (Thursday18th June)
From: Broughton in Furness
To:  Carnforth via Penny Bridge
36 miles

Day 97 (Friday 19th June)
From: Carnforth
To:  Cockerham (Lancs.)
16 miles

Day 98 (Saturday 20th June)
From:  Cockerham
To:  Blackpool
16 miles
DAY OFF

Day 100 (Monday 22nd June)
From: Blackpool
To:  Preston via Lytham St. Anne’s
24 miles

Day 101 (Tuesday 23rd June)
From: Preston
To:  Formby (Merseyside)
26 miles

Day 102 (Wednesday 24th June)
From:  Formby
To:  Wallasey
19 miles

Day 103 (Thursday 25th June)
From:  Wallasey
To: Connah’s Quay (Flintshire)
24 miles

Day 104 (Friday 26th June)
From: Connah’s Quay
To:  Prestatyn (Denbighshire)
19 miles

Day 105 (Saturday 27th June)
From:  Prestatyn
To:  Conwy (Wales)
20 miles

Day 106 (Sunday 28th June)
From:  Conwy
To: Bangor
16 miles
DAY OFF

Day 108 (Tuesday 30th June)
From:  Bangor
To:  Porthmadog (via Caernarfon)
30 miles

Day 109 (Wednesday1st July)
From:  Porthmadog
To:  Barmouth
27 miles

Day 110 (Thursday 2nd July)
From:  Barmouth
To: Tywyn
15 miles

Day 111 (Friday 3rd July)
From: Tywyn
To:  Borth
26 miles

Day 112 (Saturday 4th July)
From:  Borth
To:  Aberystwyth
8 miles

Day 113 (Sunday 5th July)
From:  Aberystwyth
To:  Aberaeron
16 miles

Day 114 (Monday 6th July)
From:  Aberaeron
To:  Cardigan
22.5 miles
DAY OFF

Day 116 ( Wednesday 8th July)
From:  Cardigan
To:  Fishguard
18 miles

Day 117 (Thursday 9th July)
From: Fishguard (Cardigan)
To: St. David’s
18 miles

Day 118 (Friday 10th July)
From:  St. David’s
To:  Milfordhaven
22 miles

Day 119 (Saturday 11th July)
From: Milfordhaven
To:  Tenby
20 miles

Day 120 (Sunday 12th July)
From: Tenby
To: St. Clears (Carnarthenshire)
16.5 miles

Day 121 (Monday 13th July)
From: St. Clears
To: Carmarthen
10 miles

Day 122 (Tuesday 14th July)
From: Carmarthen
To: Llanelli
21 miles

Day 123 (Wednesday 15th July)
From: Llanelli
To: The Mumbles (Swansea)
14.5 miles
DAY OFF

Day 125 (Friday 17th July)
From: The Mumbles
To: Port Talbot
14.5 miles

Day 126 (Saturday 18th July)
From:  Port Talbot
To:  Llantwit Major (Vale of Glamorgan)
20 miles

Day 127 (Sunday 19th July)
From: Llantwit Major
To: Penarth
18 miles

Day 128 (Monday 20th July)
From: Penarth
To:  Newport
16.5 miles

Day 129 (Tuesday 21st July)
From: Newport
To:  Aust (Severn Bridge Gloucestershire)
20.5 miles

Day 130 (Wednesday 22nd July)
From:  Aust
To:  Portishead (Somerset)
15.5 miles
TWO DAYS OFF WITH TOM

Day 133 (Saturday 25th July)
From:  Portishead
To: Burnham on Sea
26 miles

Day 134 (Sunday 26th July)
From: Burnham on Sea
To:  Watchet
27.5 miles

Day 135 (Monday 27th July)
From: Watchet
To:  West Porlock
14.5 miles

Day 136 (Tuesday 28th July)
From:  West Porlock
To: Lynmouth  (Devon)
11 miles

Day 137 (Wednesday 29th July)
From: Lynmouth
To: Ilfracombe
17.5 miles

Day 138 (Thursday 30th July)
From: Ilfracombe
To: Barnstable
15 miles

Day 139 (Friday 31st July)
From:  Barnstable
To:  Clovelly
21.7 miles

Day 140 (Saturday 1st August)
From:  Clovelly
To: Bude (Cornwall)
17.6 miles
DAY OFF

Day 142 (Monday 3rd August)
From: Bude
To:  Tintagel
17.5 miles

Day 143 (Tuesday 4th August)
From:  Tintagel
To:  Wadebridge via Polzeath
20 miles

Day 144 (Wednesday 5th August)
From: Wadebridge
To:  Newquay via Padstow
20 miles

Day 145 (Thursday 6th August)
From: Newquay
To:  Portreath via Perranporth and St. Agnes
18 miles

Day 146 (Friday 7th August)
From:  Portreath
To:  St. Ives
14 miles

Day 147 (Saturday 8th August)
From:  St Ives
To:  Lands End via St. Just
20 miles
DAY OFF

Day 149 (Monday 10th August)
From: Lands End
To: Porthleven
23 miles

Day 150 (Tuesday 11th August)
From: Porthleven
To:  The Lizard
14 miles

Day 151 (Wednesday 12th August)
From: The Lizard
To:  St. Mawes via Penryn Ferry
24 miles

Day 152 (Thursday 13th August)
From: St Mawes
To: St. Austell
20 miles

Day 153 (Friday 14th August)
From: St Austell
To:  Looe via Fowey
19 miles
DAY OFF

Day 155 (Sunday 16th August)
From: Looe
To: Torpoint Ferry
15.5 miles

Day 156 (Monday 17th August)
From: Torpoint Ferry
To: Kingsbridge (Devon)
23.5 miles

Day 157 (Tuesday 18th August)
From: Kingsbridge
To: Dartmouth
13.5 miles

Day 158 (Wednesday19th August)
From: Dartmouth
To: Dawlish via Torquay
25 miles

Day 159 (Thursday 20th August)
From: Dawlish
To: Budleigh Salterton via Star Cross Ferry
20 miles

Day 160  (Friday 21st August)
From:  Budleigh Salterton
To:  Lyme Regis (Dorset)
21.5 miles
DAY OFF

Day l62 (Sunday 23rd August)
From: Lyme Regis
To:  Abbotsbury
25 miles

Day 163 (Monday 24th August)
From:  Abbotsbury
To:  Wareham
27 miles

Day 164 (Tuesday 25th August)
From: Wareham
To:  Bournemouth (Hants)
16 miles

Day 165 (Wednesday 26th August)
From:  Bournemouth
To:  Hythe (via Southampton Ferry)
30 miles

Day 166 (Thursday 27th August)
From: Hythe
To: Gosport via Warsash
19 miles

Day 167 (Friday 28th August)
From: Gosport
To: Chichester (W. Sussex)
20 miles
DAY OFF

Day 169 (Sunday 30th August)
From: Chichester
To:  Brighton via Bognor Regis
35 miles

Day 170 (Monday 31st August)
From:  Brighton
To:  Eastbourne (E. Sussex)
23 miles

Day 171 (Tuesday 1st September)
From:  Eastbourne
To:  Hastings
17 miles

Day 172 (Wednesday 2nd September)
From:  Hastings
To:  Dover (Kent)
30  miles

Day 173 (Thursday 3rd September)
From: Dover
To:  Ramsgate
23 miles

Day 174 (Friday 4th September)
From: Ramsgate
To:  Whitstable via Margate
24 miles

Day 175 (Saturday 5th September)
From: Whitstable
To:  St. Mary’s Island
30 miles

Day 176 (Sunday 6th September)
From: St Mary’s Island
To: Gravesend and Tilbury Ferry
12 miles
DAY OFF

Day 178 (Tuesday 8th September)
From: Gravesend ( Tilbury )
To: Southend (Essex)
21.5 miles

Day 179  (Wednesday 9th September)
From: Southend
To: Maldon via Burnham-on-sea
20 miles

Day 180 (Thursday10th September)
From:Maldon
To: Clacton via West Mersea
35 miles

Day 181 (Friday 11th September)
From: Clacton
To: Harwich
15 miles

Day 182/183 (Saturday/Sunday)
ALDEBURGH via Felixstowe and Butley Ferries

FINISH !!!